Skip to main content

Our Team


  • President

    Dr. Bradley Ekwerekwu is the fifth president of Jesuit Academy since its founding by Fr. Jim Michalski in 1996. Bradley joined the Jesuit Academy family in January 2024. He brings a wealth of experience and a proven track record in education leadership. Prior to joining Jesuit Academy, Bradley served as the Chief Executive Officer at Learning Community of Douglas and Sarpy Counties, where he demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovative thinking, and a commitment to creating a supportive and inclusive learning environment. Bradley is excited to empower the young men of JA to reach their fullest potential and become leaders of tomorrow, both in our community and beyond.

  • Principal

    Joe Murray is Principal of Jesuit Academy, effective since July 2021. Joe has most recently served as the Assistant Principal at Nelson Mandela Elementary. Before becoming Assistant Principal, Joe was the 4th Grade Teacher here at Jesuit Academy for 6 years and prior to that was the 5th Grade teacher at Minne Lusa Elementary School, all here in the Omaha community. Joe earned his Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Northwest Missouri State and holds a Master’s Degree in Educational Administration from the University of Nebraska-Omaha.